Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Summer Tree

So there's this tree I've been tracking through the seasons. I've done a Winter blip, and a Spring blip already, but gave up waiting for a nice Summer's day so went up today to shoot it anyway.

I had to do a bit of post production jiggery-pokery to make it look a bit Summery, coz actual Summer just wasn't cutting it. But I'll let it stand here anyway, because I still really like the way it shows how much the whole scene, tree, landscape and ground has changed over the seasons.

I've put up an extra, because of a Eureka moment when we discovered it's actually an Oak tree. Something we hadn't worked out until we saw it's proper grown leaves. And the acorns. They were a bit of a give-away as well.

I may have to do this Summer shot again as I buggered up the angle and focal length good and proper. (Don't tell the family, they think I'm improving at this photography lark - I don't want to spoil the illusion).

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.