Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

LEGO!

At first glance you might be forgiven for thinking that this blip is of some provencial square in the Côte d’Azur. But actually it's just a model in Legoland. Made of Lego. And it's brilliant.

We've just got back from a day there with the kids, continuing our 'Year of the Rollercoaster'. The 'stuff' there is amazing. Great art and construction everywhere, great fun rides, but unfortunately completely rubbished by ridiculous queueueueueueueueueueueueues. We've never known anything like it.

I don't mind a queue. After all I'm British, and we do queues extremely well. But even I have my limits. Waiting 75 minutes for a 3 minute ride is one of them. Rinse, repeat. Like I said - Rubbish. But we soldiered on and had a great time, despite missing out a bunch of rides because the queues being between an hour and 100 minutes on everything was too much.

But as I said - we did our own thing and had a blast - and I've put up a couple of extras, just because we did. One of us on the fastest waltzers we've ever done - Mrs G nearly lost her lunch. Spectacular. And another of the kids creating their characters to take home. This was nearly the main blip. I would have called it 'Heads will roll'. I think if any royalty had been there today, it might well have happened.

G'night blipkids.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.