Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Time for bed...

This blip is to bring attention to the fact (probably only to me), that I've failed in my attempt to be in bed at 10pm today in readiness for an early rise at ridiculous-o-clock.

But it's also a sneaky way of getting my watch into the journal. I bought this watch when I graduated some *mumbles unintelligably* years ago and it's a thing of beauty. I haven't worn it in at least a decade, but seeing as Tissot wanted £60 odd quid to put a new battery in my fancier watch, I thought I'd give this one a bash again, (which had a considerably cheaper battery fit).

If anybody is interested in watches, or more particularly this one, you can see the 6m25 mechanism 'dancing hands' in action here!

It was a fair few quid when I bought it, and worth considerably more now, but I'll never sell... it's just too much fun :)

And now... as Zebedee said... Time for bed.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.