Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

An interesting year....in photography

It seems that I'm back to my nocturnal Blips again...I do seem to go through phases where I can sleep all the way through the night and at other times I just need to sit up for a while...
I try and creep around the house to make sure that my nocturnal photography sessions don't wake my hubby...he really has no idea what I get up to!
My camera was sitting under a pile of stuff in the bedroom so I had to use my other camera...which I haven't had out for a while so it was a nice change.  I didn't really have much scope for a photo without raking through stuff and making a noise so I settled for my trusty Steiff bear and my treasured still life trophy which will have to be returned soon.  It got me thinking...I've had a very good photographic year so far..I won this trophy for the 2nd time having won it last season too and the photo in this image is also in a calendar which has now been published....
By the end of this year I will have photographed two weddings and taken half the portraits of the family hanging in my step-daughter's home...
I was out with Nikky this morning taking more wedding test shots and she introduced me as her Mum at the venue...it gave me quite a thrill and when we talked about it over coffee...she said she considered me to be her Mum....a real honour...her own Mum would have been very proud of her...she's a beautiful person.  I just love taking photos!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.