I Am Not Lost

By onanimpulse

babalu

here's a really great picture of me, you're welcome world

spent all morning trying to figure out what the heck i was going to do for classes at """cafe babalu.""" ps they have a picture of long island on the wall. it's truly inescapable. anyway, two lattes, a grilled cheese, and tomato soup later, aka at 2:50 i finalized my courses, took a step back to look at it, and realized that my first class started at 3. cue me biking like a madman all the way across town. cue my bike chain deciding to pop off... cue me getting lost as heck.

so that was a bit stressful. i got to the class about 20 minutes late. but i stopped home for some dinner before heading to the exchange student reception at the main campus of the university. got there late, but had a really good time nonetheless. there was supposed to be a trivia night in the student cellar (bar on campus) afterwards, but it was canceled, so everyone sort of just mingled. yay for people from other countries. but mostly just germans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.