Berry pie made from scratch

I don't usually make dessert pies, typically I'll make just quiche for dinner with a frozen store bought crust. It is easier that way! 

For some reason, I had the desire to try making a pie crust from scratch. Steve makes fruit smoothies for breakfast a few times a week for us, so I had an abundance of berries around. I looked up a recipe and saw blueberries-blackberries-raspberries was a combination for a berry pie and I decided to do it! Now, it was not the prettiest crust because I am not very skilled at rolling out dough . . . but it sure is tasty! Maybe paladian can give me some hints! Truly, she is very skilled at baking ;O)

More photos are here.  And those photos brought me up to a total of 15,000 photos on my flickr account since 2007. Fortunately, all organized into albums! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.