DRAT! I've missed some.

As a direct consequence of Chippy's impending work, gaffer decided the  lower section of wall required sprucing up.
Another consequence was that things got moved which haven't been moved for many a long moon, including my array of 50P coins.
I looked them up, to see how the shape was described ...The Royal Mint says they are ''.....the shape of the new 50p coin, an equilateral curve heptagon, was revolutionary.''
They, also, showed me how many I'd missed...
1992-3 United Kingdom's Presidency of the Council of Ministers and the completion of the Single European Market
1994 50th Anniversary of the D-Day Landings
2003 100th Anniversary of the formation of the Women's Social and Political Union
2009 250th anniversary of the foundation of the Royal Botanic Gardens
2011 Celebrating 50 years of the work of WWF

I suppose I can take consolation in owning up to collecting, from circulation, six of the HUGE number of Commemoratives which the post office is flogging for the princely sum of about £2.75.
Maybe that's in lieu of a spot of ''Quantitative Easing''.
Govt. prints more money coz they haven't enough it's quantitative easing: I do it I'm a forger.
I also found Jersey, Guernsey, Malta, Gibraltar, 1 of Isle of man, Falklands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.