Regine

By Regine

Festival Mundial Day 2

Okay, I could have chosen a lot of other photos for todays blip but this one makes me snortle every time I see it :)
FYI, someone told me this is quite a normal morning routine for Indian people ;)
But seriously, these guys were really very awesome!

Today was totally different from yesterday, but maybe even higher on the Fun-O-Meter, compared to yesterday :)
I went to Festival Mundial with my sister, my 'soon-to-be'-brother-in-law' and their three (step)sons (I think they are about 7, 9 and 12... ish....).

Walking around hand in hand with the 9 year old talking about things a 9 year old cares about, wrestling the 7 year old for a beach ball, annoying the 12 year old with my super amazing dance moves, drinking a few beers and having two grown ups with me to discipline all these kids... you get it, I had an amazing day! :) it is a lot of fun playing 'Fun Auntie' :) I'm very good at it :)

Gosh, how I just love festivals! The noise music, drunk people, weird people (that is not the same!), beer, questionable food :) Next ones will be Rockin' Park and Metropolis Festival maybe :) can't wait!

ps. I was glad I wasn't wearing any orange on the way h0me... oh Holland, let us be ashamed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.