It's a WHAT?!?

... So it is.
"Quarterly Nosh" night. There are four of us: him, me & our respective "Spice" (If the plural of mouse is mice ~~~~~) Birthdays are spread relatively evenly through the year  early Jan - late May - Mid Aug - early Nov. So we, generally, have a "Nosh" at some "foreign" location or other in town. "Tonight" was Italy's turn "Villa Bianca" at t'other end of town. I couldn't recognise the plant, from my vantage point, so I asked "Him" who was 1/2 as far away. Verdict - Poinsettia. Closer inspection proved him right, of course. Never seen one as a "House Plant" B4.

I remember a youth, somewhere, elsewhen, asking a colleague ...
"How's your Poncies?"
"My what??"
"Your plants, you know, your Ponciettas."

Birthday card swooped in early, from Sheffield - Stamped and postmarked in The Bailiwick of Guernsey. Reverse of envelope was impressed "Moon Pig". Yet more Tax-Dodgers" methinks.
:¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.