ABSTRACT THURSDAY - IS IT A BABY?

Quite an eventful morning - Mr. HCB needed to go to the hospital for an appointment, but when we arrived, the young lady on reception couldn’t find any record of him or the appointment for today but she could see one had been made for 8th September.  She said she was very sorry, but I very politely told her we were staying until someone saw him today - not sure Mr. HCB would have said that, being so laid back - but there are times when one has to be assertive - and there was a good result.

We were seen within 15 minutes - Mr. HCB needs to go for a minor operation at Oxford and should hear within the next 3 to 4 weeks.  The doctor said his face would be lifted at one side for a couple of weeks afterwards, so I asked if he could do a facelift for me at the same time - 2 for 1?  He said that Mr. HCB’s would only last for 2 weeks, but he thought I would want something to last for 10 years - I said that having seen what Anne Robinson looked like on the television last night, I didn’t think I would bother.  

We then went into town and I treated Mr. HCB to coffee and cake - well, sometimes it just has to be done!

Whilst making our way to the café, I did some ICM - if you remember from last week - Intentional Camera Movement - and must admit got some very funny looks - Mr. HCB, meanwhile, had wandered off - it’s one thing doing that within the confines of our garden, but in the middle of the shopping centre - that’s just too embarrassing!!

I rather liked this shot of a colourful display in a shop window - and when I got it home and saw it on the computer, I thought it looked rather like some of the scans ladies have when they are pregnant!  As Mr. HCB said “Only you could think that!”

“There is no abstract art.  
You must always start with something.  
Afterward you can remove all traces of reality.” 
Pablo Picasso

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.