Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

One direction

To be more accurate, the path over the bridge at the River Carron in Denny was only one of the four directions I could have taken. It was just the one I chose.

I am due to lead a 'Denny Circular' walk with the Ramblers at the end of September and was out on Monday afternoon trying to choose a route that would take between 2 and 2.5 hours. I joined the path along the River Carron just as it goes alongside an industrial estate and, after about only one kilometre, reached a crossroads of paths.

Decided to continue straight along the path, but soon found myself walking along the side of a housing estate and back onto a main road (maybe I should have taken a map with me?) so retraced my steps and crossed the bridge - stopping to take a few photos just so I had some 'in the can' for my Blip - and found that a much more enjoyable route.

Unfortunately, it ended in a 'dead end' in woodland about 3km further on. Need to have another try when I have a bit more time on my hands, and maybe in consultation with a map as well. Now, if it would only stop raining for a few hours, I might be tempted to go out and try again.

Back blip - just realised I hadn't posted my Monday photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.