Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lavender Blipmeet

BlackTulip organised a Blipmeet today at the Ickleford Lavender Farm near Hitchin, which was well attended by Blippers RadioGirl, Igor, Anniemay, cathyben17, BedsWizzard, Nicoiseannie and her friend Paul who I think was a non-Blipper but no doubt Anne can put me right on that!  Oh, and me, of course.  An excellent venue even if the lavender had 'gone over' a bit and was no longer as colourful as it had been a couple of weeks ago, but the harvesting of the flowers had begun which gave a different dimension to our pictures.  There is also a small sunflower plantation and the modest entry fee allowed people to pick their own lavender and sunflowers.

I've been short of shots/inspiration for my Blip over the last few days but there were plenty of shots to choose from today.  After the last two Blipmeets I've posted candid shots of the Blippers themselves so this time I thought the lavender harvest could take centre stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.