Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Out for a walk

This morning we had a new bookcase delivered for one of the bedrooms. Now, I'm a bloke. You get a new bookcase because you have too many books, so when it arrives, you put the spare books on it. Ten minutes. Granted, you may wish to switch some books around from other shelves, and if so, what? Thirty minutes? At most. But when I saw W heading upstairs with a tape measure and black bin bag, I thought it was time I went for a swim.

After the rain of the last couple of days today was a much better day. By late this afternoon we decided to go for a walk and did a circular route round the village of about four miles. Although it's not too far, combined with a fairly long swim this morning I don't think I'll be doing much this evening.

And the bookcase? Well, it looks good. The study has also been reorganised. A chest of drawers in the bedroom has been emptied, some things thrown away and others replaced to free up space. I've been put on notice that my wardrobe is next for the cull. This is not a good place to be a hoarder at the moment.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.