Under the weather

I’m a gorgeous little collie dog and today Ann said, ‘Molly, I think you’re feeling a little bit under the weather aren’t you?’

...............Well I don’t really know what ‘under the weather’ means???

It’s been a lovely day today.  The sun has been shining all day and the skies have been blue.  Does ‘under the weather’ mean that I have been underneath the sun and sky?  ...............I’m always underneath the sky???  I’m not always underneath the sun because Mr Sunshine has not been around much this summer!

Anyway I had to go to work with Ann because she was getting her hair & nails done at 3pm and she thought she could incorporate my walks into her day if I went with her.  We walked 3 miles on the way to work and it’s less than a mile if we go the direct route.  Then we walked home.  I walked sensibly and didn’t even do one tiny little woof at any of the buses that passed us.  Normally I go ballistic when I see a bus.  I go into ‘killer collie’ mode & do my most ferocious barking.  But today I was cool, calm & collected.  Admittedly Ann thought that was a little bit strange but she just said, ‘Well done Molly for not going into killer collie mode’.  And she gave me a little stroke on my head.

And then off she went to get her hair & nails done and I had snooze time.  When she came home I was still having snooze time but she wanted to take me in the field for a little play.  I was happy having snooze time but I didn’t have a choice in the matter so I had to go for a little trot round the field.  I had two enormous poos & one was a bit runny??!!  OK OK too much information!  And then we came home.

Ann said, ‘Molly I’m going to give you your dinner and then I’m going to sit on my wine drinking chair for half an hour and drink wine’. Obviously

Well, do you know what?........................  I didn’t want my dinner tonight.  I just wanted to lie next to Ann’s wine drinking chair.  Usually I like looking up the back lane because the neighbour’s cat often lurks around there and I like staring at it and giving it the ‘evils’  but today I couldn’t be bothered.

And now Ann’s come in doors and I’ve gone out on the sun terrace for another little snooze.

................And I still haven’t eaten my dinner because I’m still feeling a bit under the weather???..........................

........................Whatever ‘under the weather’ means???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.