'National Dog Day'

Have you heard of 'National Dog Day'?  No?  Neither had we!  But apparently ‘National Dog Day’ is today.

Perhaps if we’d known about it before now we might have done something special.

But today has been just another normal day...............................

.........................Ann went to work.  I snoozed on the sofa in my bed. 

Went to Asda and I had to sit in the car and wait.  Ann bought me a lovely new collar & lead because it is National Dog Day Asda had reduced them to only £1.  Bargain!

Went for my walk and did lots of splishing and splashing and sploshing.  Tried to chase a jet skier but I couldn’t swim fast enough so went chasing bunnies instead.  Didn’t catch any bunnies either!

Home and it’s quite a nice evening, so Ann said she might take me for an extra walk, but I don’t think she’s going to because she’s too tired.

Snooze time on the sun terrace me thinks!!!
PS - NOT snooze time on the sun terrace.  It's just started to rain AGAIN!  But at least there's a beautiful rainbow in the sky.  See 'extras'!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.