A snail could go quicker

Today Ann is really worried about me.............................

…....................I have spent all day walking slower than a snail.

I only went for a little half hour walk along the lane this morning and I was being so slow that I got put back on my lead and my morning walk consisted of me being 'dragged' along the lane. …..................But it was hot and it was early and I didn't think it should have been my 'get up' time.

This afternoon we sneaked through the caravan site (non ressies aren't really allowed) and walked down onto the coastal path. …...............And I was still being slower than a snail. So I walked along the coastal path and then we walked around town and Ann said, 'Molly, you're obviously hot, so I will take you down onto the dog friendly beach and you can have a bit of a splish, splash, splosh in the sea.

So I had a bit of a splish, splash, splosh but I couldn't be bothered to do any swimming.

…...........But then.................. do you know what happened?.................... I saw zillions of seagulls just sitting on the beach waiting to be chased!!! So I zoomed through the sea, galloped across the sand, did my most ferocious woofing, and chased them all away. Yay! There were loads of holiday makers watching me and do you know what they did?............................. They all clapped when they saw me chasing the seagulls away. Seagulls are very greedy and they eat holiday makers chips & pasties. Ann was soo sooo proud of me. She said, 'Molly, maybe someone has videoed you chasing away seagulls. Maybe you will go viral. Maybe you will become a superstar collie? Mmmmmm sometimes Ann gets a bit carried away!!!

…...............But Ann's still a bit worried about me. Apart from my 'speedy chasing away seagulls spurt', I have been the slowest collie in the whole wide world today.

Does anyone know how Ann can tell if she's walking me too much? I'm 12 years old – but I'm a collie and everyone knows that collies go on forever.................... But do they? And actually I could be more than 12 years old. Nobody really knows how old I am. Ann has always thought that she'd slow down before I did, but today I was being slower than a snail?!

Ann thought that she'd adopted me when I was 6/7 months old but maybe I was older?! I'm going a bit deaf and I don't think my eyesight is as good as it was and when I go to sleep I go into a deep sleep and I don't even wake up if the postie posts stuff though our letter box. I hate posties. That would never of happened when I was younger.

Ann loves me soooooooo much. …..........If anyone can help her to help me, in my ageing years, we'd really appreciate it. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.