Writing

Very pleased I'd got up-to-date with blog post writing this week; today has been rather distracting. Still behind in my own schedule but at least features that I've been paid to write are done!

Stella gave me a worrying time at 2am when she'd had a fall in the garden again. She soon recovered though as when I came in to get her harness she'd got herself up before I got back out. Full of beans when my alarm went off she was, I wasn't!

I had a dizzy spell during walkies this afternoon. Thankfully a neighbouring wheelie bin was within reach to grab hold of. Think it was the disturbed sleep as it soon went away.

Nephew cuddles have been had this afternoon :) :) :) 

Then Miss Stella gave me another fright by falling out of the car. I told her not to get in until I could help her with her harness but she's so impatient. No (more) damage done by the looks of it and to prove she felt perfectly fine again she ran and rolled around the lawn! At the vets for her latest check-up tomorrow so she'll get more professionally looked at. 

Feeling in need of some good Zs!

For the 'writing' prompt I chose a rough draft of my most recent poem. I didn't realise until it was too late to do anything special that I've written over 1000 blog posts! So I thought I'd better write something in recognition. The expanded tinkered with version was published on Tuesday if anyone's interested to have a read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.