Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Lucky

OK, so I may be at the point where every single day with this lady feels lucky, but, today was especially so.

I went out on my own this morning to a Nordic Walking taster session. Really enjoyed it; took a while to get the hang of it; didn't fall over;didn't break any equipment! I want to do it again!

Had lunch when I got back then Miss Stella and I popped out for a walk and a mini geocaching expedition under some very black clouds. We got rained on and it rained very hard but not for long at all.

We came home and I was doing some work on the computer when I got a nudge. The back door was open (I'm still feeling humid despite the rain - starting to think it's my age!) so I didn't think she needed the loo; checked her bowl and there was still plenty of water; went for the obvious and gave her a treat but still got the head cocked to one side action...then she looked at her toy basket. Oh you want a toy, OK...squeaky one? No. Tuggy one? No. She wanted her yellow ball! She hasn't wanted her yellow ball in ages. She was actually asking for a game of fetch in the garden! Some won't realise what a big deal that is but some of you very much will. 

Don't you just love a good day? :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.