Back to Work!

Crikey I'm tired!  Up at some ridiculous time this morning and back on the bike (that's one positive!)  The teaching staff are receiving some training so Christine and I have talked much about holidays and weddings then I've done some prep for the return of the sixth formers next week.  

There were lots of new staff introduced this morning at the staff meeting, many of them looking very young which made Chris and I feel our age more than usual!  I almost called in to see friend Jean but then remembered she retired before the summer so I sent her a text to tell her to enjoy her first proper day of retirement and she was doing the ironing!

Heading home in the glorious sunshine (it felt pretty autumnal heading out this morning so good to know summer isn't quite over yet) I took a small detour off road to get a longer view across to the viaduct.  I tried to persuade this horse to look up by applying a variety of encouraging noises, all to no avail.  Guess I don't speak horse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.