Sports Day!

It was a sort of National Sports Day today, as one of the responses to the Olympics, with even a tv station going offline for an hour to encourage folks to switch off and go do something active instead.  I went to Parkrun, ran in the wrong shoes and cramped in both calves.  Verity gave me tea and cake and dropped me home and I've since rollered my legs, sat them on ice packs, spiky balled them and relaxed them on the settee watching the last day of the World Orienteering Championships....and they are still tight, which makes going up and down the stairs interesting!

So you can tell I haven't stirred far for my blip!  It was a beautiful start to the day hobbling around Lister Park, not doing a PB, and look at it now.  Tony has just texted to say it is pouring down in North Yorkshire but thankfully his old Vango is holding out at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.