Ms. Attitude ......

I thought I had my blip done for the day when I took some pictures of a very agile tree trimmer (see extra #1) early this morning!

But then we decided to go to the 94th Annual West End Fair!

This is an annual event for us but we usually go up during the day.  This year we decided to go up in the evening for a change.  First thing we noticed was the parking lot was much fuller than going up in the day time! And with a fuller parking lot comes a larger crowd at the fair! 

Even with the crowds we still managed to spend about 4 hours there. One of the attractions was a Tiger show and demonstration.  That's where I got this shot of this very beautiful Sumatran female tiger.  Boy, did she have attitude!

My other extra is R in an old telephone booth ..... price for call? 10 cents!  It's my pre-throwback Thursday entry!  If I had remembered that there was a great museum on the fairgrounds (complete with this phone booth) I would have waited until Thursday to attend the fair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.