Bus Challenge No 67!!

So where am I today? Colourful buildings, blue skies, and sleek yachts gleaming in the sunshine… The Med? No, Bristol Harbour!!

It’s been a while but today I finally got my Bus Challenge mojo back, so I jumped on a bus and headed into Bristol, back on the trail of Shaun the Sheep!

This time I followed the part of the ‘Shaun in the City’ trail that follows the 3 mile harbour footpath, winding its way all around Bristol Harbour. As well as notching up another 16 Shauns, I discovered parts of the harbour that I hadn’t visited before, including this colourful marina. Over the last few years, Bristol Harbour has undergone a complete regeneration programme, and I was very impressed. There is a whole variety of new shops, waterside cafes, restaurants and bars to choose from, but as the weather had decided to pick up, we made the most of the sunshine (yes, sunshine!!) and had a picnic. Somehow I managed to avoid the ice cream van, what self control!!

As for Shaun, well, watch this space…

Bus journey time = 1 hour 37 mins

Tomorrow I plan to sit myself down and finally catch up properly with the world of blip…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.