Tickled Pink

Today has been a good day.

I was back at the doctors to try and sort my ongoing issues; they'd suggested a new pill which had side effects as long as my arm. It was also contra indicated for migraine sufferers (which is why they changed me in the first place) and patients with a family history of DVT (my Dad is currently receiving treatment for this). The real deal breaker though was the increased risk of breast cancer. No thanks.

Things seem to have settled down of late, so I've decided to stick with what I'm already on, better the devil you know eh?

Work was good; we have some lovely patients at my Thursday/Friday practice, which makes my job so much more enjoyable.

The Boss has decided it's time to add me to the website; something I've been trying to dodge for a while now.
I protested about having to have my photo taken, but he said I couldn't really complain when every time he logs onto Facebook, my face is there!
Fair point, but that's for pleasure, not work.

I can't put him off much longer so think tomorrow will be mugshot day. Though I have asked for everyone else to have an updated photo too ;-)

I've also had to write a bio for the 'meet the team' bit; that was hard work! I couldn't think of a single thing that I like to do in my spare time. We just do random stuff.
Not wanting to be cliche, I've ended up with cooking, travel, music gigs and motorbiking.

I'm sure there must be more adventurous things to put, but I just can't think of them! Suggestions welcome blip mates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.