DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Getting organised

Mr A was out to work early this morning, so I decided to get up and get on with stuff.

We've been beautifying the bathroom and that's all done now (thanks to Mr A's efforts), all that's left is to change the door handles from brass to chrome.
Of course, as one door is painted, it makes the others look dull, so I spent a few hours going round with the gloss to tidy them all up.

I had a huge pile of ironing (I made the most of the fine weather this week to peg stuff outside to dry) then decided to make a start on the packing.

I always panic I haven't packed enough clothes or shoes for holidays, but usually end up bringing stuff home I've not even worn! I'm sure I'll be fine but one more pair of shoes won't hurt....right?

It's Mr A's turn tomorrow, to get all his stuff packed. We've both a busy week at work, so we need to be organised and have the bulk of things packed.

I keep a list of things as I go, then I don't forget what's already been packed, plus a list of last minute items that need to be packed.
Maybe I need a list for my lists?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.