Le Vercors

Today's the day ........................... to return

But not home!

The next bit of our trip is to stay with our good friends Marc and Marie-Claire in St Blaise du Buis, near Voiron.  We have spent many happy times in their company and have come to know this beautiful part of France very well.

So today was spent just catching up - a walk round the village and lots of eating and drinking.  It's not often that we have been here in the middle of the summer and it has been a very hot one for them.  It was lovely to see many butterflies - not something that we have had at home.

I can't tell you which butterfly is shown in the picture below because I haven't got my book with me.  I'll have to leave it up to the blip experts .......................  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.