Station Approach

I went to the surgery this morning for a blood test, luckily I still had some. After, I took a wander down Greenhill Street but was not particularly enamoured with any of my shots but heading back to the car I saw an idea for a photograph and here it is. The white fence surrounds a plot of development land that has been empty for years since they dismantled the old cattle market. Plans were submitted yonks ago for housing, shops, transport hub etc but came to nothing. Now the land has been purchased by a local group that includes social housing so hopefully it can now be developed, possibly by affordable housing, but that maybe just wishful thinking.

This walkway is the only part of the land that has been improved, presumably as it's owned by the railway, or the council, and leads to the station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.