Oh Dear!

This morning the day started quite promising weather-wise, we sat out reading the papers and even had lunch in the garden.  Ann was off to Warwick to see Maureen and I'd arranged to see Roz at the Garrick.   I was planning to walk in to get a little exercise.  Well you know the saying about the best laid plans, mine didn't work out at all.  Towards two thirty when I was thinking of getting ready to walk in the heavens opened and Thor delivered big time.  I sat for a while watching the rain and lightening and listening to the thunder and finally decided that even seeing Roz and having a pint of Abbot wasn't worth getting drowned for, so I made a cup of tea and sent my apologies. 

It took quite a while to clear up, and even then it still looked threatening.  I decided it was too late to go into town so took a short walk to Shottery to say hello to the horse and her foal.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.