Outside and Inside

In some stretches of our Upper Peninsula, phone service and internet are sketchy. We are in one such place. I just hope I can get this posted.

This is my baby sister Lisa Kaye. I'm not sure, but I think this is the second or third lighthouse that she has "bagged." (That means she climbed to the top of it.)

This is the Point Iroquois Lighthouse, just west of Brimley, Michigan. 72 steps to the top. They usually allow 5-7 people to go up at a time, but we were at the end of the line...so we begged and pleaded to not have to wait...so there were 9 of us. It was packed, crowded, sardined, comfy...to say the least.

We saw 1 other lighthouse today, watched a 1,000 foot freighter (ship) go through the Soo Locks, and finished off the day by seeing Michigan's largest waterfall...which I won't even try to spell. (Just looked it up...Tahquamenon Falls.)

11:14 p.m., with bad internet, so I won't mess with Flickr. Night-night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.