Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

The Mob

It's been a murky one in the foothills today - monochromatic would be one way to put it. So this afternoon I thought I'd head up the gorge once more to take some long exposure photos of Raules Creek in the mist.

It was certainly gloomy amongst the hills, so much so that I really struggled to get some punchy photos of the stream, even in black and white. The lack of contrast just wasn't helping me out! I'll have to head back when the conditions are a bit more favourable.

So for today's blip I've chosen this shot of the tail end of a mob of pregnant ewes ,making their way to green pastures below Mount Peel Station. I stopped to say hi to the musterer at the back of the mob on the quad., who told me that these 1300 were going to be joined by another 600 further down the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.