LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Dips

In the absence of any weather worthy of ice lollies I made chicken satay meat lollies for the football with sweet chilli and soy sauce dips.

The football was the first of the four groups final games and I watched the Poland Czech Republic game in the vain hope that Poland may go through but the Czech Republic turned out to be more than a match for them. The other game however had a shock result as Greece managed to beat Russia to go through with the Czechs.

Most of today was taken up with the mammoth task that is hoovering and cleaning the living room floor. I'm a big fan of wooden (our in our case laminate) floors as the cat hair has nothing to stick to so it is easily hoovered up. It hasn't been since we moved in though so there was an awful lot of it.

Arthritis is really playing up, having done far too much since we started the whole house moving thing and not getting much help with any of it. I had to have a really long bath and an extra bottle of wine to cope with it all. Not that self medicating with bonus alcohol is going to do my health any good.

Reason beta period ended yesterday which was a bit of a blow, only having lasted a week but it turned out that was because the update it is now available to download. I'm still only on Reason Essentials at the minute but it still gets updated to 1.5 and all the rack extensions are available for it. I downloaded my free Polar (dual LFO unit) and set about making all sorts cross modulated space sounds. I also remembered that as a fully paid up member of the reason community I now get to download a whole host of free refill content from the website and set about playing with some of those. Results here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.