mambo

By mambo

Too much going on!

Lots going on in my village this week as it's our Summer Festival. We've had brass bands, opera, dog show, food festival, vintage cars, and not forgetting the scarecrow trail, last count there were 86 entries.
There are also lots of smaller events including the history trails and the one I went on this morning with The Walking Photographer ( a professional photographer who runs lots of courses and walks around these parts. One day I will go on such a course , once I feel more confident and get a better camera!)

This was a two hour walk towards the moors up Hag Farm Road, one of my favourite village walks, so I knew the area well. We got lots of tips about light, angles and composition and kept stopping to try out these ideas.

When we got to the farm we spent a while trying to get a shot that only contained three things in it. I really enjoyed this part as the farm is full of... Well let's just say lots of interesting things!

Leaving the farm to walk back towards the village I spotted this shot. I know it's totally wrong and didn't fit the brief at all. Too, too much going on, it should be cropped and only leave the wall, the building and the grass but I absolutely love it!

Perhaps photography courses are not for me as I'll still do my own thing and be dammed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.