Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunshine!

A bright and sunny day - I took Murdoch to the woods for a walk which ended up being a bit of an adventure for him. First he jumped into the pond which was very full from all the rain, and then could not get out as we were on the side where the pond is edged by a brick wall that is not flush with the level of the pond. Luckily he swam close enough to the edge so I could grab his collar and yank him out! The paths were all so overgrown, that going home on our usual path we could not get through so I stopped to turn back but Murdoch ran off in the undergrowth. I then spent the next 15 minutes looking for him, calling every few minutes until all the other dog walkers noticed and said they would keep an eye out for him. Someone else had also lost their dog - I think due to everything being so overgrown and the paths not being clear the dogs were getting confused. I knew he would come back as he is very familiar with the woods so I hovered in one area and eventually he ran into that area and was very pleased to see me!

A sunflower to celebrate the sunny day...although you can notice the clouds threatening that blue sky, and it is now getting even cloudier.

Adam is back home again tomorrow, in time for my birthday. This bank holiday weekend is always the birthday weekend in our house, with Adam and my birthdays being two days apart.

I have added an extra of a mono sunflower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.