Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

It's my party and I can...take silly photos

Actually it is not my party, but it is my birthday. We are having a quiet day as Luke had to go to work at 7.30am this morning but he finishes at 5pm, and Adam should be back from France at about the same time, so we will open cards and presents then, before going out to supper. We are going to a fun restaurant in Wimbledon called  Sticks n Sushi that was started in Copenhagen by two brother of Danish-Japanese origin and it has been very successful with eleven restaurants in Copenhagen and four in London.

My presents these days are usually something photographic. I remember the days when I used to get jewellery or good leather handbags but how our desires change! I did open one present this morning which was a beauty dish with a honeycomb grid for my lighting set up. It is a good way to achieve very soft directional light. I had to try it out today, and Gavin helped me with the focus as at f/3 it is not easy taking a self portrait.

I am looking forward to seeing Adam again and hearing about his week away - I of course will only hear the censored version from him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.