Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another year older....

Another birthday, another year older...not so much fun getting older but I have had a perfectly lovely birthday. Up early for a run with Gavin and Murdoch - we all creak along these days! Then after breakfast I opened my cards and presents and I was very spoiled, the boys (and Molly) were very thoughtful - exotic teas, perfumed candles, lots of beauty products and smellies, books, a frame..... I felt very spoilt. But best of all was having all the boys home, as being a bank holiday Gavin did not have to go to work and it was just lovely to all be together, that was the best present of all.

After that we went for a walk around Claremont Landscape Gardens, where I took some photos - there is an extra of the boys and Molly. I was very spoilt today as Luke bought food for lunch and then cooked lunch and after lunch Adam and Molly baked a gluten free cake. It has been a wonderful day.

Tonight we are going out to a sushi restaurant, the same one we went to last year for my birthday. Then tomorrow it is back to the normal routine - Gavin goes off to the USA on business and Thomas starts school on Thursday - the end of the summer holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.