Hmm not sure!

Even though I like to think of myself as a floral whizz.. I confess to not knowing what these petalicous lovelies are... and even though I don't really like yellows/reds/oranges in my garden.. I appreciate them elsewhere.  These flowers grace the beds in Robert's Park, Saltaire and they do look like mini sunflowers.
Was a little bid giddy at seeing a sunflower called 'Sonja' (my name) on Gardener's World last Friday... spelt  my way too!  (That's a silent j by the way... although my brother used to call me Sonnnnnn Ja.. and it makes me smile even now when people pronounce the J) 
Quote from the 'my way' link.. 'Sonja always makes people smile.. Sonja will help you take one step further toward beautifying your corner of the planet'.  Sonja is both durable and long lived in the vase.
Haha I need her in my garden I think! :) 
Thank you BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday again.. there's a happy zone to enter for the weekend ahead! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.