The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sunsets before tea

It's that time of the year again, the sun is setting before 8 pm behind the fells and there's not time for a meal before Gus's estuary walk.  We are also reaching the stage where I don't have to get up impossibly early to see the sun rise.

Today was a good day, I don't often talk about work here, but this is worth mentioning for my future reference.  We had the eighth in a series of meetings between two statutory agencies over the last 15 months to agree a set of environmental standards, and we've finally cracked it.  It's almost worth cracking a bottle of champagne for...but perhaps we'll save that until tomorrow as it's Wifie's birthday.

Thank you for all the comments, hearts and stars for Monday's blip, and I apologise if I haven't said thank you individually, it's been a busy week.  What I forgot to mention on Monday is that the dressing finally came off the 'dehiscence'.  It isn't pretty, but it's healing faster now that it's be exposed to the air.  That's worth celebrating too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.