A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Lupins

Woke up to a beautiful day with wall to wall sunshine..... having a pottering day, a little bit of housework, a little bit of this and that..... just had coffee on the deck, it is really warm and just so lovely...... I love these lupins and they are probably at their optimum just now, so it seemed a good time to blip them. They remind me of my childhood as my dad grew a lot of them down the dividing line between our garden and our neighbours, along with Stock, and it always made a lovely colourful view. Our garden is smaller, some of taken up by the garage and some more by the house extension, but it is beautifully laid out by the HG, and I appreciate the variety of plants that he has.

Quite nice in large!

I hope the sun is shining for you all today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.