A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Fishing Rods

Had an appointment with the dental hygienist this morning, (unfortunately she is only there on Tuesdays) so couldn't go walking with the Head Gardener, he is off on an away day down to the south of Scotland. Hope his weather is as good as here.

Anyway I had a nice morning after the appointment, as I headed first of all to the railway station as I needed to check some train times, then to the shopping centre and then a pleasant walk home, calling in at a friend's house on the way home.. Nearly blipped a photograph of a leafy lane which is on my journey, as it was full of dappled sunlight and looked very nice, but settled for this one. Don't know what the name of the plant is, but the HG calls them fishing rods, and they are very attractive. I love shades of green, and liked this picture also because of that.

Now to do a little work at home, then a sit out on the deck with my book for an hour or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.