Dragonfly

Walking with the girls today.  Started at the Kirkhouse Inn, Strathblane where we had coffee and scones before starting on the West Highland Way to Milngavie.  The weather was lovely, warm and sunny with a little breeze.  We had lovely long views of Dumgoyne and of Ben Lomond.  

Stopped for lunch at a lovely wee lochan near Carbeth, and I took some dragonfly photos.  I tried to identify this one, but could not, the closest I could found I was informed was only present in Kent, so I guessI was wrong.  It was lovely anyhow.  There were lots of blue damselflies, but they flitted around so fast and didn't stay still long enough for me to focus.

Had a lovely day and have now eaten, showered and ready for country dancing.  It is tough being retired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.