Almost a milestone

Some time today or tomorrow, I expect to pass over 100,000 total views on Blipfoto. Not bad for a journal started with a phone camera.

I took this picture - one of a few I've taken off the corner of the balcony - to showcase the one and only fuschia flower that we have. Even this one has been damaged by the wind and the rain over the weekend. Nothing else is showing any signs of flowering. And believe me, we have a lot of fuscia plants. Almost nothing is flowering on the balcony. On 26 June last year I blipped the lilies on the balcony. They are nowhere near flowering this year, but I will endeavour to blip them next Tuesday to showcase the difference.

It was necessary to blip early today, because the weather forecast indicates that this morning's sunshine is not going to last. Grizzle and grim. Never mind, it didn't spoil yesterday's mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.