Driving Rain

The rain and I were both 'driving' today. 

Today I needed to go to a chemist.  It's a bit of a toss up which is closer; Westport or Nelson,so that's exactly what I did.  Tossed a coin.   Westport won, so after I'd washed, dried and combed the dog, fed the chooks and done some chores I headed down through the Buller Gorge.

It rained a bit, then a bit more and finally lots more!  And I got to Westport at 12.33 to find that the chemist closed at 12.30.   Darn!

To make the trip worthwhile I had lunch at my favourite cafe, took the dog to the beach (dumb when I'd just washed and dried her this morning), and visited some friends.  

On the way home I stopped at a few waterfalls to take photos.  This one doesn't have a name.  In dry weather it is barely a trickle, but that 'lots of rain' has created a lovely veil of water.  I sat in my car with the window open to take this photo as it was torrential outside.  Though I might just as well have got out as the gusts of wind were blowing the 'veil' across the road and into the car anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.