Netball

Because I had to be in Nelson this weekend anyway, I decided to stay over until this morning to watch our girls play netball.  

Our senior team came up to Nelson yesterday to compete in the South Island Netball Tournament this week.  I managed to see their first game before I had to fly back to Christchurch for an afternoon meeting.

You can see here that at the end of the game they were in fine form - check out the photo in extras which I took when they first arrived at the courts this morning.  I didn't think it was that cold - but what would I know?  

At the end of this game the opposition (who beat us resoundingly) asked if they could have a photo of the teams together.  It was a lovely gesture on their part and our girls appreciated it.  Congratulations to Westland High School (Hokitika) who are seen here with out team. (Their uniforms are so similar its not easy to work out who is who)

I also got to watch my ex-school playing, as the Murchison team were there too.  Sadly they played in the same time-slot as our girls so I just snuck off for a quarter to watch them.  Great to see them again too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.