Looking Down

18.4C with plenty of sunny sunshine, with some cloud about. Wind to to 23 mph with gusts to 34 mph.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath before 9am and had our walk round the harbour. The lock gate to the inner harbour was closed, so we could walk round in a loop. There were no boats on the boatyard slipway. The day trip boats were taking passengers on board for fishing trips. Busier than I have seen the harbour at this time for a few weeks and very nice light for taking pictures looking down at boats.

When we got home Maeve had her croissant corner, but I didn't let her out into the back garden. She did eat her eggs yesterday before Apothecary7 came home but she was up three times through the night needing to go outside so I decided it was to be indoors for today and we will keep an eye on her over the weekend. However, after an hour of her standing staring at the back door I relented and let her out for a while before lunch when it felt warmer outside.

After lunch I took Maeve for a walk. Just a 2 mile loop down to the shore road and round the main road and back home. I gave Maeve a 'people food' biscuit and have tried to settle her in my home office. We'll see ...

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1000 sec. ISO-80 9mm (35mm focal length 55mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.