A Field of Stubble

18.3C starting with a bright morning then clouding over in the afternoon. One or two showers. A moderate breeze got up in the afternoon.

Maeve the Deerhound has been in her garden. She didn't want to go for a walk after lunch.

I went for a walk. Jean Michel Jarre's Oxygene on the Nano. I went up to the church then continued out along the country road to Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path then stopped intending to get a picture of the view up to the old school and church with a field full of bales. Only problem was that the bales I had seen being made yesterday afternoon when I looked out of our bedroom window had all been collected this morning. Instead of bales I got a tractor going back and forth across a field of stubble with what looked (at a distance) like some sort of harrow.

I carried on round in a long loop heading into Carnoustie and up the main road before turning along for home. When I reached the main road a shower of rain came on. I didn't get too wet. When I got home I brought Maeve in from the garden. She wasn't too soggy. She has fallen asleep in my home office without even looking at the scrambled eggs I put in her dish at lunchtime. Odd.

DMC-LX7 f/3.2 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 12mm (35mm focal length 60mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.