Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

I can see a rainbow

Even after a quiet day yesterday I was really tired today and my dodgy hip was really bothering me so I didn't do much walking around but I did catch a couple shows.

"Shakespeare's Avengers Assembleth: Age of Oberon" : As you can probably guess this wasn't an all together serious play! Basically a comedy based loosely on the Marvel film "Avengers Assemble". William Shakespeare, director of Shield (some clever acronym I cannot remember) is about to retire and has to pass on "The infinity Quill" to somebody but alas! Oberon, with the help of Puck, kidnaps him and the quill with the intent of re-writing the Shakespeare works to make him ruler of the entire Shakespeare universe. Shakespeare's Avengers must rescue him, led by Lady MacBeth and consisting of Hamlet, Ophelia, Romeo and Brutus, these are probably not the best group of "heroes" for the task. It was all rather silly, but very funny with clever references to the different characters "quirks". With Brutus having a tendency to  want to stab everybody in the back, Romeo falling in love with every female he meets, Hamlet constantly talking to his skull friend Yoric, Ophelia having a thing for Hamlet and throwing herself into rivers and Lady MacBeth seeing blood and knives everywhere!

 "Jo Caulfield: Awkward Conversations" : Jo hosts "The Speakeasy" and I've seen her a couple times doing radio recordings, so I knew what to expect, although most her material was new. Her one woman stand-up show was very funny. She had a bit of light hearted banter with the audience and the hour flew by very quickly with non-stop laughter.

The weather was fairly sunny but there were a few showers of rain, which produced this rainbow I caught from North Bridge, the extra photo is of Greenside Parish Church, the venue for "Shakespeare's Avengers" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.