Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Butterfly

Last night after I had posted my blip, my grandson telephoned to say he had got the Apprenticeship that he had applied for and that it was the one he wanted; he had been second interviewed for both that he had applied for. Shortly afterward, my daughter telephoned to invite us to go out with them for a celebratory meal. Now all he needs is a car to get him to work and to the college where he will study one day a week! My husband did not feel able to go to the meal, so there were only four of us as Victoria is in the South of France.
 
I spent this morning cleaning the kitchen and doing housework; after lunch I took a walk around the garden. There were quite a few butterflies around the Buddleja flowers and in the end I decided that I would use this one of, (I think) a Small White Pieris rapae. I have included a second picture of another white Buttlefly, which although it looks the same, does not have any spots.
 
The weather has been warm, but overcast and it looks as though we will have more rain later.
 
Our Internet now appears to be working again, a problem with BT we think.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.