Karcher Kaput!

As the shrubs and trees in the garden are all looking mighty fine now, I thought I would blast the patio slabs into beauty. But I was stymied by a non performing Karcher - it had no oomph at all. I could have scrubbed them all with a good old brush and plenty of elbow grease but couldn't face that so we are on the lookout for a replacement. I had even donned the wellies and marigolds - what a sight!

So instead we had a few rounds of our basketball competition. As Leo kept losing we have worked out a handicap for him to try and equal the playing field. He gets three shots to our one and that seems to more or less put us on a par. I still managed to beat the boys 3-0 today, though! And that was even after getting zonked on the nose with an errant shot of Leo's.

Leo had a golf lesson today and after lots of driving practice they got to try some stunt shots. Leo was very impressed with his volleying - the instructor throws up the ball and they had to try and hit it in flight! Turns out Leo was a natural at that - not that it will ever come in handy when he plays for real!

Ian bought yet more golf equipment - another golf trolley which is apparently soooo much better than his existing one!

Oh, and Ian told me today it is our 13th Wedding Anniversary. I am hopeless at remembering the date or how many years we have been married. My excuse is we got married whilst on holiday so I never really had to get the date fixed in my head - we just went on hols and everything was arranged around us!

I told Leo and he said, 'but I am eight, how does that work? I know I was a big baby but surely I didn't take 5 years to get out!' It turns out his little brain thinks you get married and then a baby magically appears! Quite sweet- and there was no way I was going to explain any further ;)

Oh and the extra is a rather cheeky snack I made Leo - naughty Scottie dog :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.