Sailing By

Last full day of our summer holidays and we headed to Blakeney as BB wanted to go crabbing.  We were there in good time for high tide and BB and TT bagged their spot.  I noticed lots of sails in the distance so went off to see what was going on. 

I returned to meet up with the boys for our picnic lunch. They continued crabbing and I went for a wander in the opposite direction.  They were ready to go when I met up with them and had already released all the crabs back into the mud.  We headed along the coast to Holkham, not to the beach – but to the wine shop!   We had a look round the overpriced shops selling things that are lovely to look at – but which you don’t really need, before TT made some purchases at the wine shop.  We then headed back to our holiday cottage, to tidy up, pack our bags and eat what was left in the fridge!  I had a last wander round the village.

TT and I watched the last two episodes of Spiral.

Here is a view at Blakeney.  The extras are a sign at Blakeney and the houses at Holkham which were under scaffolding last year.  They now provide additional accommodation for the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.