WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Vernissage ... again

This is getting to be a habit. This one was at Studio Via, in the nearby village of Fontcouverte. It's relatively new, and a normal house on a narrow village street conceals a vast, airy space on two floors with a glass wall looking out onto a large garden.The owners run workshops and courses -- it looks like a lovely place to be creative.

The exhibition is called Alaric Forever, with four artists providing their own mostly abstract interpretations of our emblematic mountain. I liked most of them well enough, although none of them really struck me enough to consider hanging them on my wall. See extra for one of Christophe Barcella's large mixed-media discs based on specific places on the mountain. I didn't stay all that long ... the other extra is the light on the plane trees as I drove home, which caused me to stop the car, lean out of the window, and snap a quick photo. Alaric in the background of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.