WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Golden oldie

S was off climbing mountains again this weekend ("just" the Pic d'Estats and Montcalm, 1000+ metres of climbing on both days and then 2,200 m back down to the cars ...). Today I swam, baked bread, tried to refresh my memory of Haydn's Missa in Angustis having belatedly remembered I'd signed up to sing in a scratch performance in two weeks, and did quite a lot of work on my creative coding course. 

When I was tired of all those things, I read Middlemarch for my book group at the end of the month. As you can see, my copy has been around a while. Judging by the printing dates, I must have bought it in 1979. I used to read it on the tube on the way to and from work.

Last night, after I blipped, I took a photo of the moon. Technically it's not a very good photo -- I took it with the little camera, leaning on the  windowframe -- but I liked the moody effect very much. However, I never change my blip once I've posted it. so the moonscape is here. I was hoping to have another go with the tripod tonight, but judging by the amount of cloud it's a non-starter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.